Book by phone: +1 (877) 938-2211
Picture Description

Gables 2 bedroom

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Whistler, BC V0N1B4 Canada

Summer and winter, The Gables has a prime Whistler location. Park your car in the secure underground parking and relax, you're only steps to the Village, to the base of both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains and to Lost Lake Park. At the same time The Gables is a quiet and private spot where you can be soothed by the sounds of Fitzsimmons Creek and the forest views. This 2 bedroom 2 bathroom property has one of the premier locations in the complex. All on one level, features include an open plan living area, a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters, new fixtures and tile in the bathrooms, a wood burning fireplace and the extra-large deck facing Fitzsimmons Creek is a huge bonus. A great place for a vacation.

Master bedroom has a king bed and en suite bathroom.
2nd bedroom has a queen bed and is separated from the living room by a pocket door and privacy curtain.

Unit is about a 3 minute walk to the Whistler Village Gondola and a 3 minute walk to the Wizard Chair on Blackcomb.

Great location!!!!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code GA37
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Luxury ground floor unit all on one level. Gourmet kitchen, spacious living room, fireplace, patio with BBQ., 6 dining seats
Floor Area 910 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, tub, churches, forests, library, museums, recreation center, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, medical services, Resort, Village, Deck / Patio, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, shower, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, skiing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Living Ironing Board, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Television
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1927 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Staying at The Gables

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great. The place was very clean. The sliding door to one of the bedrooms didn't close, and we could have used instructions on the Induction Stove, but otherwise everything was great.

  •  
  • Great unit to enjoy Whistler

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David D from West Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The unit is in a fantastic location; just a couple min on foot from the village but just far enough that all you hear is the wonderful stream flowing. Unit is very well set Ickes. Was very clean. In great shape. Only nit pick I would have is that it is on the darker side, but don't let that dissuade you. It's a great unit in a great location. All the arrangements were very easy too.

  •  
  • Fantastic Location and Appartment

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy B from Stirling, GB recommends this vacation rental

    We - a family of 4 with two young girls - stayed for 1 week in this apartment on what was our first visit to Whistler. It was just perfect. Beforehand we were not sure what the layout of Whistler was really like .. but this location was spot on - 5 mins walk from the action. The suite itself was also perfect. It was very well stocked and gave us a feeling that we lived there.

    Would highly recommend it.

  •  
  • Gables

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Quiet, but close to the village. My only disappointment was that the bed linens were not very good (kind of stiff and scratchy) and there were no summer weight blankets for the beds, only heavy comforters.

  •  
  • Easy access and close to everything

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very pleasant and relaxing time at the Gables in Whistler. The condo was a very a perfect size for our family of 4 + a dog. The kitchen was well equiped for all our cooking needs. Great location as you are between the upper and main village - steps to the trail to access both of them. Just a couple of minutes for us to walk up to the Wizard express to catch the last weekend of spring skiing on Blackcomb before it closed for the season.
    The only concern was that the deck needed a good sweeping and cleaning from the winter season - lots of pine needles, chairs a little dusty/dirty and general clean up.
    Overall great condo, great location, easy access to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2017

      Thank you for the heads up on the deck. We completely missed that after the winter.

  •  
  • quiet and convenient

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Draper, UT recommends this vacation rental

    we were very happy with this 'home away'. it's a quiet complex, but so convenient to walk to either village and the lifts. the unit has upgraded finishes and appliances, comfortable furniture, and was perfect for 2 couples to have some privacy. all the non-persishable supplies we needed were provided, like soaps, detergent, paper products, etc. we loved the radiant heated floors in the bathrooms and mud room!

  •  
  • just good enough

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris A from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental

    very nice, spacious unit, but needed some attention to the details. Basically clean, but some minor issues. Some minor damage to walls that should have been repaired instead of waiting to the end of the season. Only 1 very used frying pan - lots of other kitchen equipment. A toaster that should have been cleaned. Very limited selection of tv stations as if the owner didn't want to pay for anything other than the minimum. Good location as you can easily walk to the lifts. Very quiet if you like that (we do), but no other facilities other than free parking.

  •  
  • Gables #37--Spring Break

    Stayed 19 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    It was good generally. The unit was in good shape, clean, and had all the appliances, utensils, etc. needed for our stay.

  •  
  • title

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mississauga, ON recommends this vacation rental

    good

  •  
  • great location and professional management

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    great location, clean room. The unstable internet connection was the only downside.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2017

      Thank you for the feedback. Shaw internet service is usually pretty good.

  •  
  • Skiing at Whistler

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luis T from Chapultepec Polanco, MX recommends this vacation rental

    A great place to stay in Whistler

  •  
  • Nice quiet property

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan G from Pittenweem, Fife recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in this property for four nights with my husband and daughter, it has been nicely updated and is very comfortable. We had a couple of issues which peak to green tried to resolve for us,unfortunately they have not managed to rectify the stinky fridge, I do hope they get it sorted. The Gables is perfectly situated, you can easily walk to both Whistler village and the upper village and then return to perfect peace. If I am fortunate enough to return to Whistler I would certainly use both the Gables and Peak to Green again.

  •  
  • The Gables are the Best, but door would've been better.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy J from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely love the location of The Gables, and will always try to get a unit there over any other hotel. It's close enough to the village for us to walk (including my 3year old), but far enough away you can't hear the party life/noise. There were only two complaints regarding this particular unit; firstly, the second bedroom did NOT have doors (as shown in the picture), just curtains which sucked and the Fridge had an extremely strong order of fish everytime you opened it. Otherwise it was great!

  •  
  • Fun Whistler Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Scenic drive. Location nice and quiet, yet central. Rate for 3 people a bit excessive, especially with the make shift 2nd bedroom. Deck very messy. Nice place but needs more light. Kitchen and bathrooms beautiful.

  •  
  • Excellent!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location. Condo was GREAT!

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver (Strathcona / Chinatow, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great property which was centrally located and was literally a walk to the slopes and restaurants. The unit itself was spacious and clean and perfect for 4 adults. The only downside was the 10am check-out and also having a neighbor come by and "politely" ask us to move our car while we unloaded. We literally were just getting to the door and had not even gotten to our unit. It was an odd interaction to an otherwise great stay!

  •  
  • Whistler 2016

    Stayed 12 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig B from Kenmore, QLD recommends this vacation rental

    An enjoyable stay in a conveniently situated location. Well equipped.

    • Manager Responded on 1/24/2016

      Wish there were more details for us to address.

  •  
  • Short Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary H from Auke Bay, Alaska recommends this vacation rental

    This unit met our needs. The location was great.

  •  
  • The Gables

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Great location- never have to use your car

  •  
  • Condo in Whistler

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mats P from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property location gave us easy access to Whistler Village and the

  •  
  • Great Spring Break Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney L from Sugar Land, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Spring break in Whistler was a blast and this rental made it even better! The cost and convenience of the Gables unit was unbelievable! The very short walking distance to the village/gondolas made it easy for our large group (2 adults, 4 kids) to get to skiing, dining, and shopping. Unit was perfect size for us, and had the amenities of home. Two thumbs up for this unit!!

  •  
  • Gables nr 37

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Olivier V from BRUGGE, XX recommends this vacation rental

    consider this 'positive feedback' not a complaint, because our stay was good, we have been at the Gables before, hard to beat.
    however, for an ever better stay for the next guests, please provide some household items i had to buy:
    sponges, detergent for laundry, matches for the fire place, etc etc. Also, part of the kitchen apparel doesnt work on the induction heating so is useless; And please clean under the bed and sofa!

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 13 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lei (Leon) C from Dongcheng District, Beijing recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location, nice room.

  •  
  • Great Location and Nice Accomodations

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Smith, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, 5 minute walk across Fitzsimmons creek on covered bridge to the village gondolas and also very conveniet to Blackcomb base. Clean and nice. Updated kitchen is highlight of property. Two great decks. Bathrooms also updated including heated floors. Nice covered/secured parking. Secluded location away from the middle of village stroll. Bedroom furnishings a bit sparce, but very comfortable beds. Only TV is in living area. Master shower a bit small but adequate.

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2015

      Owner will be installing a tv in the master bedroom, and is open to all suggested upgrades to make guests more comfortable.

  •  
  • Wonderful place and location!

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LESLIE G from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great ski vacation while staying at The Gables - The location is very close to Whistler Village and also the Backcomb Day Lodge. We parked our cars on arrival and didn't move them until we left Whistler! The kitchen is well-equipped so we enjoyed family dinners and breakfasts, cozy with the fireplace and sitting area. It is obvious this unit was upgraded with thought. It is in a wooded location, so no views of the mountains or village, but very accessible to everything. The management company was easy to work with, and we had a flawless visit. Thank you to both Peak to Green and the owners for making this a wonderful vacation for our family!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 15, 2017-Dec 13, 2017 $299 $2,093 na 2 Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only
Dec 14, 2017-Dec 20, 2017 $499 $3,493 na 4 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 $1,099 $7,693 na 6 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Feb 14, 2018 $499 $3,493 $14,970 4 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2018-Feb 24, 2018 $549 $3,843 na 5 No restrictions
Feb 25, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $499 $3,493 $14,970 4 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $299 $1,883-$2,093 $8,070-$8,760 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
50.1142,-122.9522

Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. 4749 Spearhead DriveWildwood Lodge Whistler, BC V0N1B4 +1 (877) 938-2211 info@peaktogreen.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon